Tuesday, December 22, 2009

SPORTS >> All-Leader offensive team

Tyler Breashears, OT, Lonoke — Burlsworth Award winner consistently graded 93 or better.

Walt James, OT, Cabot — Blocking helped Cabot to 7A state semifinals.

Caleb Mitchell, OG, Jacksonville — Senior leader on young Red Devils offensive line.

C.J. Bernard, OG, North Pulaski — Blocking helped Falcon rushing attack.

Lysander Tramble, C, North Pulaski — Consistent snapper for North Pulaski offense.

Rod Quinn, TE, Cabot — Versatile blocker/receiver for Panthers.

Seth Keese, QB, Harding Academy —167-263-7 for 2,480 yards and 22 touchdowns. Rushed 123 times for 909 yards and 19 touchdowns.

Adam Griffis, FB, Beebe — Rushed for 1,360 yards and 16 touchdowns. First-team all-5A-Southeast Conference and all-Arkansas selection.

Brandon Smith, TB, Lonoke — 246 carries for 1,953 yards and 24 touchdowns with 19 receptions for 231 yards and three touchdowns.

Ahmad Scott, WR, Sylvan Hills — three-year starter had 44 receptions and nine touchdowns this season.

Todd Hobson, WR, Lonoke — 54 receptions for 890 yards and nine touchdowns on state runner-up.

Brandon Bailey, OG, Beebe

Austin Cousins, OG, North Pulaski

Jacob Denson, OT, Sylvan Hills

Aaron Shore, OT, Jacksonville

Tyler Tarrant, C, Cabot

Marshall Shipley, TE, North Pulaski

Michael Nelson, QB, Lonoke

(Tie) Spencer Smith, FB, Cabot/ Morgan Linton, FB, Lonoke

John Johnson, TB, Jacksonville

Tyler Gentry, WR, Harding Academy

Devin Featherston, WR, Jacksonville.