Friday, March 10, 2017

TOP STORY >> Follow yellow brick road to Beebe

Leader staff writer

Beebe High School will perform the musical “The Wizard of Oz” at 7 p.m. Monday, Tuesday and Thursday at the Beebe High Auditorium, 1201 W. Center St. Admission is $5 for adults and $4 for students.

“The Wizard of Oz” is the tale of Dorothy and her little dog, Toto landing on top of a witch after a tornado picked up their house in Kansas. They follow the yellow brick road to the Emerald City to meet with the Wizard of Oz to get back home. Along the way they are joined by Scarecrow, Tin Man and the Cowardly Lion.

The cast includes Erin McNully as Dorothy Gale, Cheyenne Mayo as Aunt Em, Kristian Brown as Uncle Henry, Bo Copeland as Hunk and Scarecrow, Austin Wright as Hickory and Tin Man, Blake Gordon as Zeke and Cowardly Lion, Kayleigh McCoy as Miss Almira Gulch and the Wicked Witch of the West, Lucas Diffy as Professor Chester Marvel and the Wizard of Oz, Emily Dobbs as Glinda the Good Witch of the North and Sophia Totten as Toto.

The Munchkins Mayor is Emily Humphrey, Coroner and Braggart is Sydni Skinner, Cheyenne Mayo is the Barrister, Hayley Murry and Ethan McNully are the City Fathers. The Tough Guys are Ethan McNully, Jon Marc Pinkerton and Kaleb Kimbrough. The Fiddler is Gabby Patterson. Teachers are Gabby Patterson and Kaeli Woechan. The Lullaby League are Avery Goff, Kerri Hamilton and Laurel Hill. The Munchkin Lady is Nasasha Smith. Trees are Joey Weichbrodt, Rachel Patrom and Kaitlin Driskill.

The Ozians Beauticians are Annalisse Merritt, Kaitlin Driskill, Rylee Gordon, Zoe Watson, Rachel Patrom, Gabby Patterson, Skilar Mad-dox, Laurel Hill and Lauren Knott.

The Polishers are Tyler Jones, Joey Weichbrodt and Jon Marc Pinkerton.

The Manicurists are Hayley Murry, Leila Eskandarian, Abby Burlison and Sydni Skinner.

The Winkies are Jon Marc Pinkerton and Ethan McNully. Winkie General is Joey Weichbrodt, Nikko is played by Tyler Jones.

The Jitterbug Dancers are Avery Goff and Kaeli Woechan.

Musical directors are Sam Stroud and Cindy Joslin. Chorographer is Chloe Cox. Technical director is Dianne Ingle. Sound is Chuck Ward. Scene design and lights by Rick Chudomelka. Make up by Stefanie Harris and Kristian Brown. Spotlight by Alyssa Gordon.

Publicity and program design by Torrey McNully.

Stage manager is Nick Weichbrodt. Tech crew are Alyssa Gordon, Chelle Deaton, Faith Facsett, Emily Dobbs, Rachel Patrom, Kristian Brown, Lucas Diffy, Natalie Childress, Emily Stroud and Jason McCoy.